Rachel Pupazzoni

Review: Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Leave a comment

I recently had the good fortune to stay at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel in Sydney.  It was a surprise I’d organised for my partner in crime. 🙂

We had a fantastic time.  Here’s the review I posted on Wotif (which I booked the accommodation through) and TripAdvisor.  Also, all the photos here are form the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney’s facebook page.

RB outside

The exterior of the hotel.  (Photo from Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel facebook page)

I booked a night here for a birthday surprise. As soon as we pulled up outside, the staff were great. Straight away a staff member came across the street to collect our car and take our bags. Check-in was a breeze and I was delighted to be given a complimentary upgrade to the Studio Spa Suite.

The suite was incredible!  So spacious.  The decor was lovely.  The bathroom was huge, the spa was great.  I loved that the toilet was in its own separate room from the bathroom.  Great when 2 people are staying.  The bed was the perfect comfort level of a mix between hard and soft.  The pillows (for fussy people like us) were perfect.  We wish we had checked the brand of the pillows and the mattress so we could buy them for home!  The King size bed was divine.  We loved the TV feature coming out of the foot of the bed.  Lots of fun!  Thanks for the upgrade team Blu!!

RB suite

This is the suite we stayed in.  Actually amazing!  I have never stayed in such a nice hotel room.  (Photo from Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney facebook page)

RB suite 2

The lounge area of our suite.  We played dominos here and enjoyed snacks from the mini bar after our trip to the spa.  (Photo from Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney facebook page)

After we came back from massages at the spa, we noted housekeeping had straightened up our room and left some bottles of water and ice for us.  Such a great touch.

The 12noon standard checkout time was brilliant.  Checkout was super easy and fast.  I would very happily stay again.  Thank you Radisson Blu Sydney for a fabulous stay.  A shame it didn’t last longer.

I was pleased to get a reply from the hotel to my review on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent experience at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney. We certainly take pride in offering five star service and facilities to our guest and your feedback demonstrates that our continuous efforts have been recognised. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you travel to Sydney.

I gave the hotel 5 stars.  I really couldn’t fault it.  We will definitely look at Radisson hotels for future holidays.
** This was a fully paid holiday by me – I received no benefit from the hotel.
Author: rachelpupazzoni

I'm a journalist living in Sydney.

Leave a Reply

