Rachel Pupazzoni

Prologue

Leave a comment

I’ve been thinking about writing a blog for years, but never really had a reason.  But now feels like the right time.  It’s been almost three months since I moved to Sydney.

The decision to leave my hometown Perth was a career choice, but also a lifestyle choice.  Change can be good for us.  I relish (some of) life’s challenges.  My blog will endeavour to chronicle what it’s like for a journalist living in Sydney.  But you’ll no doubt also learn more about me – what I’m passionate about, what gives me joy, the things I love to do and of course, the challenges faced relocating to the other side of the country.

Most of all, this is an opportunity for my family and friends in Perth (and my new ones in Sydney) to see what I’m getting up to.

Thank you for visiting, I hope you’ll come back again!

Rachel

Image

Author: rachelpupazzoni

I'm a journalist living in Sydney.

Leave a Reply

